Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.4
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RUSSELL WALPOLE
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    All good
    Great place to stay.Owner was great to talk with and cares about his property and customers.
    Dmitry
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    7 May 2018
    location is ok, but agree w/ all the other feedback - on the opposite side of the road atmosphere is lil bit anxious
    decent motel
    Bruno
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    There was nothing to dislike.
    Everything! Friendliness of staff, clean room, speed of internet, location, breakfast, .... We slept at motels near Sequoia and Death Valley which were overrated, dirty and expensive. Comparing this motel on our way back with the other ones we stayed was a pleasant surprise! The owners care about their guests, know exactly what guests want and need for a short stay. This motel is exactly what you need for a one or two night stay. I do highly recommend this motel to everyone!
    Ana
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marek Kiwilszo
    no

    Review score

    7.9
    17 May 2018

    Budget but clean and OK

    Neighborhood may seem a bit dodgy. Air conditioner was quite loudly but we are happy the price was right.
    Was clean and comfortable
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018
    Wi-fi was slow.
    Very friendly staff.
    Judy
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    16 May 2018

    A comfortable, friendly, easy to get to Budget Inn!

    Leaving the bathroom window open on the 1st floor (at least on one side of the facility, I didn't look out of the other side's window). However, I would say be aware of this in any hotel right off the street like this. The rooms had a smell from some product that I suspect is used to cover the smell of older, smoked in rooms, or used in cleaning - it leaves fairly quickly.
    The price was very good for the quality! I appreciated that the room was clean and everything worked: the shower, doors, TV; thought they did a nice renovation: the new tiling, flooring, fixtures were done well. Every person at the front desk was extremely nice. Barstow was a good stop for me because it was sort of half way between home and my destination and Budget is right off the freeway. The hotel has a nice big sign and easy to spot - there are food spots, a CVS, and Starbucks close by (driving) - at least when I was there the streets were pretty traffic free, more rural.
    chantel ross
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tiana
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilaree
    th

    Review score

    5.4
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    Budget Inn stay.

    N/A
    Pleasant.
    DJ CVR
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    21 April 2018

    Needs a change of guard.

    Staff put hands on me and tried to fight me and attempted to shortchange me during a "breakfast" in where the staff tried to force my wife to eat inside the building while we were on our way out. Staff also harassed and constantly disrespected my wife during our stay.
    Good TV, clean the place.
    Quoc Nguyen
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Very pissed off
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    19 April 2018

    Never stay at the Budget Inn

    First the owner was very rude Also he was given my disabled ID & still put us upstairs that was very hard & uncomfortable I was charged more than my reservation I also had problems with the t.v. bathroom pillows & covers you are not suitable to own property that has to deal with the public.
    Nothing
    Kim
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    8 April 2018

    Great place to sleep if your stay is short and you need a quick rest

    Breakfast was missed because it ends at 9am which is really early. The area was horrible. The hotel accross the street had people everywhere outside in the middle of the night. There seem to be alot of drug trafficking.
    Great place to sleep and get rest. Room was clean and updated. Breakfast was served in the morning
    Keith
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristine Wright
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    2 April 2018

    Good place for the money.

    Seemed to not be in the best area of town. The motel across the street had some interesting activity going on. We didn't have any problems though.
    Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Close in location to restaurants. The room was clean and cute. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was filling. Fairly inexpensive, perfect for a few hours sleep.
Loading reviews